Welcome to The Western New York Driver Safety Program

The Western New York Driver Safety Program is the local delivery agency for Driver Training Associates Point and Insurance Reduction Program. Since 1994, we have been promoting safe driving and saving our customers money. Our certified instructors will refresh your driving knowledge, provide you with essential information on driver attitude and behavior, and acquaint you with defensive driving techniques and NYS vehicle and traffic laws. The fee for the program is $30, the online course is $24.95. There are four convenient locations in Erie & Niagara Counties.


More Info...2014


Participants, who successfully complete the program will:

  • You will  receive a 10% reduction on the collision and liability portion of your automobile and motorcycle insurance premiums.

  • Reduce as many as four (4) violation points from your NY State driving record.

  • 4 Locations throughout Western New

  • Now being offered On-Line




  1. TAKE THE COURSE ON LINE. This defensive driving / accident prevention course has been approved by the New York DMV for point reduction (up to 4 points) and auto insurance discount (up to 10%). Take the course from the comfort of your home, at your own pace. WNYDS has teamed up with Driver Training Associates. Sign up and begin today!
  1. Attend one Saturday session at one of our convenient locations. Our instructors will guide you through an interactive video presentation, and talk with you, not at you, about responsible defensive driving strategies. No test is required, and ample time is provided for questions and answers.
  1. Let us come to you. Our certified instructors will present the course at your office or place of business. Corporate training sessions are provided on a flexible schedule, including nights and weekends. Contact us for details.



Call 716-636-4151 or 1-800-232-0235 to enroll. Notify us of the date and location where you wish to take the program.

The class fee is paid by either cash or check and delivered to the instructor on the day of class. Checks are to be made payable to the WNY Driver Safety Program. The class payment is mandatory for admission.

You can register more than one person when you call. The reservation will be made under your name with the number of seats you are requesting.

You may also register on line or request additional information by completing our online form.